Ceramic material blades

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ceramic material blades

I am a grooming student and I have been doing some research on different grooming tools and equipment and I have been seeing this stuff about ceramic material blades. I was just wondering if anyone has tried these and if they really are any better than the normal steel ones.

Not to impressed

I ended up buying a lot of them because I was starting over in grooming after being away for four years. I wanted the best. I have about 15 or 20 They don't cut as close as the steel ones. They do stay cooler, but I'm not crazy about them at all.

Comment

I use them and like them.It helps keep blades cooler esp.if you are using clippers that run at a high spm (strokes per min.) I also feel they hold an edge longer and you can replace the cutters rather than send the whole blade out for sharpening.Butter cuts are a great metal blade,but we all have our favorites and you will too soon,its really a personal thing for the most part.

Comment

Some like them

When I re-started grooming again I ordered a bunch, nothing but the best I thought. I don't use them. I'm not sure if I can explain why, but almost as if not as smooth of a cut. I then ordered regular Laube blades and LOVE them.
        Money will buy you a pretty good dog but it won't buy the wag of it's tail.

Comment