Jazzy, my favorite scottie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jazzy, my favorite scottie

I'm no scottie expert, but I thought she turned out fairly pretty.

Tammy in Utah
    Attached Files
    Groomers Helper Affiliate

beautiful

I am no Scottie expert either. However I think that she looks beautiful!

Comment

She looks GREAT Tammy, but I'm no expert either. I haven't had 1 scottie come into my new shop yet. I love them, they're just too cute!! Nice groom!

Comment

Great job! I've only done one scottie since I moved from VA. It was old and fat and just got shaved down except the face, but I wish I took before and after pics...When she came in she was so hairy I thought she was a cairn!

Comment

Thanks for the pictures - looks great! I actually have 2 coming in tomorrow...I'm definitely not an expert since it seems they aren't that popular around here. What blade did you use on the back and head?

Comment

Originally posted by amysue2638 View Post
            Thanks for the pictures - looks great! I actually have 2 coming in tomorrow...I'm definitely not an expert since it seems they aren't that popular around here. What blade did you use on the back and head?
            Amysue, I use the clipper vac so I used a #4 with the regulator OPEN, but if I didn't use a clipper vac I prefer a #5 on the back of a scottie. I don't like them really short, in fact #4 without clipper vac is my favorite, but most owners like them shorter, so a #5.

Anyway, so #4 with the grain, clipper vac, regulator open. #4 reverse clipper vac on the head, #10 on the back of the ear (with the exception of a little bit on the innter backside of the ear, which I leave).

Leave rosettes in front of the ears, fold the ears (long ways, side to side) and thinning shear off the hair that sticks out too far. Trim beard and brows, feet, #3 on the tail, shorter underneath though, scissor like a carrot.

Tammy in Utah

Comment