Discrimination

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Discrimination

I was just woundering if it is concidered discrimination to not take dogs over a certain size? I don't want any law suites.
    And what about prices? Could I get in trouble for charging differn't prices to to differn't clients that have the same breed or if I wanted to charge extra depending on the location I was driving to.
    I'm really new at this and would appreciate any advice you all have.

Thank you.

I don't see how it would be discrimination especially if you can't physically handle an oversized dog. We've recently made the decision not to take in new dogs over 60lbs. There's either an OES, st. bernard or golden on the book every day for the next month. It really wears you out and it's hard to charge enough to make up for the 3 little dogs you could have done in place of the large one. We started really pricing the big dogs high and that didn't deter enough people so now we just say we're not doing them anymore.

We don't do cats, is that discrimination? Nope.
    Only do what feels comfortable for you.

Comment

thank you

Thank you so much Boxerfan!
      That makes me feel so much better. Are there any larger dogs you would recommend taking that is really good for the business and money?

Comment

No, that is not discrimination. Now, if you told the OWNER that they are too big, you might have trouble there, lol.

Tammy in Utah
        Groomers Helper Affiliate

Comment

[QUOTE=SpikeyTheYorkie;45340]No, that is not discrimination. Now, if you told the OWNER that they are too big, you might have trouble there, lol.

Haha Spikey, I was going to say the exact same thing! Great minds think alike ;-P
          SheilaB from SC

Comment

Originally posted by SpikeyTheYorkie View Post
            No, that is not discrimination. Now, if you told the OWNER that they are too big, you might have trouble there, lol.

Tammy in Utah