Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Reminder about the time for dog's next grooming appointment?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reminder about the time for dog's next grooming appointment?

I am relatively new in running my own business, and have been thinking about whether or not to send a text message to clients when the time for their dogs' next appointment comes. For example 4-6 weeks after the last session, do you send a text to the client to remind them it is time for their next appointment...? If so, what is your experience with this, does it have any effect, or are people just keep coming back (or not), based on their own free will and decision...? Thanks...

my customers love it and so do I.....those who don't txt, I call.........saves from having a lot of no shows

Comment

I understand about the booked clients it is smart to do, but do you remind them to schedule a new appointment when the time comes?

Comment

Originally posted by mb011 View Post
        I understand about the booked clients it is smart to do, but do you remind them to schedule a new appointment when the time comes?
        Prebooking is better, but honestly it works to call them the week before they're due too.

Sent from my LG-P500h using Tapatalk 2

Comment

What is pre-booking?

Comment

I book my client's next appt before they leave the shop. Nearly all my clients book like this. For my clients who don't want to book, I tell them give me a two week notice. I never let people think they can get right in anytime. If it is too easy people take advantage and you end up majorly stressed out.......found this out the hard way.

Comment

Thanks for a tip. My business is still in the beginnings so I am wondering whether or not to remind the clients when the time for new appointment is due...

Comment