I'm new.....help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm new.....help

Hello everyone, I'm new to dog grooming. I'm from the UK and just qualified as a dog groomer. I want to become mobile travel to people's houses and cut dogs in there houses. Any ideas on advertising? Plus any ideas on places to buy equipment from? What equipment would you say I need the most? Any help at all is appreciated. Thanks
    Danny

Originally posted by Dannyuk View Post
    Hello everyone, I'm new to dog grooming. I'm from the UK and just qualified as a dog groomer. I want to become mobile travel to people's houses and cut dogs in there houses. Any ideas on advertising? Plus any ideas on places to buy equipment from? What equipment would you say I need the most? Any help at all is appreciated. Thanks
    Danny
    Hi I'm a groomer in the UK I know this is a little late but hope it helps. What course did you do? If you dont mind my asking ? Are you planning on bathing the pets using clients bath and water and electric facillities? Be sure to have that on your advetisment as some will not be happy with that as thry may confuse you with mobile in a van .a wen page flyers and a newscpaper add would ne a good place to start with advertising along with just talking to people.I don't worry too much about advertising as on in a vets. As regards to epuiptment and which are the mist important I'm surprised the course hasn't gone over that with you. there are a couple of good sites that I use for all my grooming supplies one being groomers online and the other is Christie's direct both do a great start up kit for students mobile and salons and they contain the basics you would need until they can be replaced with better quality things ( don't get me wrong ... I got a student kit for my salon as it already had table bath driers and kennels and I love it ! )