Animated Eyebrows Finally went mobile

I haven't posted for awhile but reading of course. Last year I thought we were going to convert our garage. Then took some advice here and studied mobile I bought a used wagntails van 2008. I am very happy. My husband is good at mechanics and fixed up the van pretty nice. I have about 50 regulars now I only work 3 days a week It was crazy hard not knowing how and where to groom in the beginning. I needed new customers and ended up getting most from an area about 10 miles away. Now I just go there once a week. I mean really how do you know when you start? I might do a 4th day to save up money to keep upgrading it. I figure I am still learning.

Some people don't like not being able to talk to me right away using voicemail instead. Any solutions for that?

Congrats on your new business!
    I think (I really should check) that my voicemail states that I do not answer the phone if I am grooming. In your case I would add 'or driving'.

My voicemail used to say what poodlefeet suggested. Your call is very important me but in order to give each dog my individual attention I don't answer the phone while grooming, or of course, while driving. I return all calls at the end of my business day.

Then you need to make sure you do that. Or if you have a moment sooner.

Just answer the phone is what I would do if I was you and need to build your clientele. People will just get someone else. But eventually it all pans out. I've always answered my calls regardless if I'm grooming or not.

Before I did grooming that bugged us, but now I understand and these are good answers. Just the way it is.