Smile I want to start my own Mobile Grooming Business.

I will be going to a grooming school any day to become a certified groomer. I got a grant for $1,500 to help pay for tuition.
    I'm currently unemployed, have been since Dec. 2009. I've used this time to decide I wanted to take up pet grooming.
    I love working with animals. I've been grooming my mom's schauzer's for several years now and I also groom my 2 miniature donkeys and 1 miniature horse. I raised Pygmy goats before and I groomed them as well. They all looked professionally groomed and I got so may compliments and on how great they all looked. I have grooming talents. I need help on the baby steps of starting my own business. Where do I get financing that will get me started? How much money do I need to have saved up to put towards a mobile grooming trailer. Can I get a Small businness loan. What do they require of me first, not having worked at any salon or anyplace like that? I'm needing ANY kind of helpful advice anyone is willing to share. We are all a grooming family. I know very little about the business end and marketing ends of running a business. I'm willing to learn whatever I have to in order to fulfill my dream.
    I only have one chance to make this happen. I don't want to end up in failure. I may be able to help some of the other groomers in the forum with something too.
    Thank your, my grooming family.
    Sincerely,
    Overcomer

Get a job for someone else first if at all possible, I have learned so much just in my short time as a bather and it is very true that you really have no clue what its like until you have done it professionally. Have you owned your own business before? I think that would help you get the loan, but it will probably be very difficult to get a loan without any business or professional grooming experience. If I were in your shoes I would work for someone else and save every possible penny for a big down payment.