Default grooming schools in Mass.

Good morning all-
    I'm a rookie and just joined yesterday. I'm looking to get into pet grooming but have no experience. I have looked into going to two schools in Massachusetts. They are:
    1.Mass School of Pet Grooming in West Medford Ma.
    2.Dapper Dawy in Stoneham Ma.
    Does anyone know if they are reputable and would teach me what I need to know to get started?
    Any opinions or advice would be much appreciated.
    Thanks

have not heard of them but what is their curriculum and how many hours of training do they promise? If you don't feel ready to groom when you finish, are you allowed to stay for more training? Do they teach things other then just the technical grooming such as, skin issues, breed information, safety, first aid, business information.. ect.

There are a lot of groomers out there taking money and just using students as bathers so be careful. I am not saying either of these places are. Ive no info about them. Just giving you a heads up.

Ok just looked them up. IMO you dont get enough hours at either place to graduate and go out into the world and do quality grooms. JUST MY OPINION.

When I went to school, I did 4 months, 8 hrs a day 5 days a week. Every friday was 7 hour class room day. One day theyd tackle health, skin, illness, a couple weeks they did breeds , one week they did safety and first aid....ect.

There were still people graduating who didn't feel comfortable on their own after all that, and anyone who finished and felt unready was welcome to continue with the school for as long as they needed (Pedigree Grooming Academy) I felt ready because I worked as a bather before going to school and on weekends while I was in school and as I went through the course, the groomer I worked for allowed me to do more then bath.

I believe the common agreement around here is that the minimum hours should be around 600.. correct me if I am wrong Stephen and all.