Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Mobile grooming insurance

Hi all!

I'm a grooming student doing a project that involves writing a business plan for a mobile pet grooming business. We've decided to go with a grooming trailer. I was wondering if anyone new about what kind of insurance and how much the insurance would cost for a mobile grooming trailer.

Thanks, this would be a great help. I'm excited to have found this forum for my future grooming career!

congrats. What kind of trailer are you getting? I have my business and trailer insurance through the John Glover Agency. They offer everything you need to be a mobile groomer and are cheaper (at least for me) than Gibson.
    If your dog is fat, you are not getting enough exercise!

if you are looking for info, you should contact Governor-Gibson. there is a link to them on this website i believe. it is really difficult to quote you prices as there are too many variables. driving record, state in which you live, levels of coverage, etc.

Default prices vary

It depends on where you are, the differences can be rediculous. You can check with gibson governer for a quote.They include many other things into packages not just the vehicle insurance.Ask them what is covered so you can get an idea of what you might want to be covered that you may not have thought of.
    They are not the highest or the lowest but they are more inclined to have added coverages for things you might other wise not even know you need or could get.

Tongue

Also, think about this as I know this is for a business plan for mobile

Type of vehicle required to pull it, cost of that vehicle, separate insurance for that vehicle, tags, registration, and so on for the pulling vehicle and the trailer itself. For me it was cheaper just to get the van instead of upgrading the vehicle I already have in order to get one big enough to pull the trailer