Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Bark to Basics Demat solution

I tried the demat solution the other day for the first time and It works great! I had a little bichon with a very badly matted head, and really didn't want to shave it off if I didn't have to (poor dog hadn't been groomed in 8 months). I didn't mix it how the directions told me to do so though. After I lathered up up the head I put a small amount in my hands and mixed it with the shampoo. did the same yesterday with a very matted poodle tail. This product made it so much easier to demat!! The dryer actually seperated the mats easier with the product in the coat. Try it, it works great!!! I decided now just to add a small squirt to each of my diluted gallons of shampoo.

Lisa,
    I've been using Bark to Basics products for over 10 years and I won't use anything else. Their de-mat has allowed me to save literally pelted coats, it's a miracle product. You should try the One Step Silky, that has the conditioner already added ( like what you're doing) and smells great, like plumeria. Awesome stuff.

Thanks for the tip, Lisa!

I have some 16oz bottles that they sent to me for free to try their product. I don't care for a couple of them---smells like artificially flavored berry and artificially flavored orange, but the oatmeal is nice (I don't think it's colloidal oatmeal though), and their conditioner which was kind of a light green color, was very nice.

WHAT?! GroomTeam USA members get MATTED dogs? I'm totally disillusioned!

Tammy in Utah
    Groomers Helper Affiliate