PDA

View Full Version : greatpyrenees mom

gailgenesis
05-13-07, 01:59 PM
Hi, I am a very newbie, newcomer. I tried to post something yesterday but I don't see it. Probaby didn't do it at the right place.

I am 54 and just starting out also. Basically, I am terrified. I am doing a home study course. I did work for a groomer as a bather a while back, just for a short time. We didn't get on because she was in a big big hurry to get rich and everytime she hurt one of the dogs I would jump from the screaming and she really didn't like that. I also took my time and was gentle and she really didn't like that.

I am leaving my career as a Military Educational Consultant and coming to the world of grooming. I am a bit nervous and wondering if I am doing the right thing. All I can say is this: something is driving me full speed ahead and I can't think of anything else and can hardly sleep with excitement.
I have decided to invest in any equipment that helps my back and shoulders stay healthy (they are a bit weak now), so if any of you know of a product that can help in that regard I sure would appreciate it. I am a young 54, healthy and strong, but who knows if that will change?